skip to Main Content
Welcome to Gimasys!
Hotline: +84 974 417 099 (HCM) | +84 987 682 505 (HN) gcp@gimasys.com

Block participants from Google Meet when trying to access again

General information

Google is making two changes to the “knocking” (meeting request) section in Google Meet to reduce disruption in educational meetings.

 

First, if the meeting moderator refuses to type twice from the same participant, that participant will be blocked from typing again. This means that moderators won't see any additional responses from that user for the duration of the meeting.

 

Second, if a moderator removes a participant, that participant will not be able to:

  • Rejoin an existing meeting (even if they're in the domain or on the invite calendar).
  • Tap to request to rejoin an existing meeting.

In the past, when disruptive members were kicked out of a meeting, they could continue to interrupt the meeting by rejoining or repeatedly knocking on the door.

 

Block participants from Google Meet when trying to access again

 

Note, if a moderator pushes the wrong participant, they can still add that participant to the meeting by manually inviting them. They can use the add people button in the dashboard.

 

Getting started with breakout rooms in Google Workspace

Admin : No action needed 

End User: Automatically Enabled. 

 

Rollout pace 

  • Scheduled and Rapid Release Domain : Gradual rollout (Takes about 15 days) starting August 11, 2020

Availability

  • Available for G Suite for Education and G Suite Enterprise for Education customers
  • Not available for G Suite Essentials, G Suite Enterprise Essentials editions, G Suite Basic, G Suite Business, G Suite Enterprise and G Suite for Nonprofits customers

 

 

Source: Gimasys

Back To Top
0974 417 099