skip to Main Content
Welcome to Gimasys!
Hotline: +84 974 417 099 (HCM) | +84 987 682 505 (HN) gcp@gimasys.com

Control the right to move business documents out of Team Drives

What’s new: Team Drive allows you to share documents with people inside and outside your business. While there will be plenty of people outside of your business, like customers and partners, who want to add/contribute to your Team Drive, controlling who has permission to move documents outside is also a chore. very important.

 

With this release, Google is introducing new sharing settings in the Admin console, allowing you – as a G Suite admin – to control who can move content and documents from your Team Drive. businesses and prevent business information from being leaked out. This setting also applies to word documents Team Drive of the enterprise next Team Drive or My Drive of outsiders, as well as documents from My Drive of a user in your business next Team Drive of outsiders.

 

There are three options with this setting: “Anyone,” “No one,” or "Only users in this domain.

 

Team Drive

 

You can find this setting in the Admin console, go to Apps > G Suite > Settings for Drive and Docs > Sharing settings.

The default setting will be “Anyone”, matching the behavior of Google Drive which previously coincided with Team Drive. In addition, this permission is determined by the Organizational Unit (OU) level, which means that those settings will be applied based on the owner of the file (owner of the file) and Owner's OU settings

This new setting will not appear in the Admin console if the “Sharing outside of [domain name]” option is set to “off”.

Note: This setting does not prevent users from transferring ownership if they add collaborators or use the sharing dialog. It only controls the transfer of ownership if it is the result of moving a document out of the Team Drive being shared.

 

Updated: Gimasys

Back To Top
0974 417 099