Google AppSheet là một nền tảng No-Code giúp các doanh nghiệp tự động hóa các…
What’s new:: To protect internal data in your business, Google will automatically sign out G Suite accounts from the Google apps (like Gmail and Drive) they're accessing after 2 weeks. However, Google also received feedback from businesses that: Depending on the case, businesses will need to control the length of access differently. For example, when some users access internal data from outside (not on the enterprise network), their access duration may be shorter. Contrary to the above case, users may need longer access time; The fact that users are not logged out and have to re-import continuously will provide a more comfortable user experience.
So, for G Suite users Business, Enterprise, and Education: Google brings the right control the duration of sessions Google apps on the web (for example, 4 hours, 7 days, or infinity). Unless the user manually logs out first, they will be automatically logged out when the access time expires and be prompted to log in again.
These settings apply to all desktop versions of the web, as well as some mobile browser sessions. Native mobile apps, like Gmail for Android and iOS, are not affected by these settings. These settings also apply only to domains for which Google is responsible for logins (where Google is the Identity Provider), not to domains associated with other Identity Providers that use SAML. Support for these domains will be added in the future.
For more information on defining session durations for Google apps, please see Help Center.
Frequency of requests for 2-step verification (2SV)
Now when users log into their GSuite account, they will receive a message board with the option “Remember this computer”. When the user taps this option, they will no longer be required to receive 2-step verification, even if they've signed out and then signed in again.
Also in this update, Google is giving admins an option to show all their users this message, or require them to have two-step verification every time they enter their password.
When “Allow the user to trust the device at 2-step verification” is selected, the verification box window will be displayed by default.
When "Do not allow the user to trust the device at 2-step verification" is selected, the user will be forced to go through a 2SV verification step each time. when they log in. These settings can be found in the Admin console under Security > Advanced settings. Note: these settings do not affect users who do not use 2SV.