Limits on file access requests in Team Drives
What’s new: With this launch, in situations where a user is sent a link to a file in a Team Drive that they don’t have access to, we’ll only send the Request Access notification to the creator of the file, or a limited group of individuals who had relevant interaction with the Team Drive. We will no longer always send it to all members of the Team Drive.
This change not only helps to ensure that the members of your Team Drives aren’t receiving unnecessary emails, it also prevents unwanted oversharing of Team Drive content.
Please Note: We are continuing to add signals and improve the quality of our Request Access notifications so the members of your Team Drives can quickly gain access to content.
Check out the Help Center to learn more about sharing files in Team Drives