skip to Main Content
Welcome to Gimasys!
Hotline: +84 961 061 020 (HN) | +84 974 417 099 (HCM) gcp@gimasys.com

Prevent accidental disclosures with new Reply All BCC warnings in Gmail

To help protect your privacy and ensure intentional communication, we are introducing a new caution notification in Gmail. This feature is designed to prevent accidental information disclosure by alerting users when they are about to "Reply All" to a thread where they were originally BCC’ed.

Previously, users might inadvertently reveal their presence on a confidential thread by hitting "Reply All" while BCC'ed. With this update, Gmail will now display a prominent warning prompt to confirm your intent before the message is sent to all recipients, ensuring that your participation remains private unless you choose otherwise.

Getting started

  • Admins: This feature is available by default.
  • End users: This feature is available by default and will trigger automatically when a BCC'ed recipient attempts to "Reply All" on a thread.

Rollout pace

  • Rapid Release and Scheduled Release domains: Available now

Availability

  • Available to all Google Workspace customers, Workspace Individual subscribers, and users with personal Google accounts.
Back To Top
0974 417 099