Có gì thay đổi Gần đây, Google đã giới thiệu khả năng tạo không gian…
We've opened a beta program for Gmail's confidential mode. With this privacy mode, it's easier to protect sensitive content in your emails by creating an expiration date or recalling previously sent messages and removing options for recipients to forward, copy, print and download.
Who will be affected?
Admins and end users
Why should you use it?
Integrated Information Rights Management (IRM) eliminates the option to forward, copy, download, or print messages. This helps reduce the risk of confidential information being accidentally shared with the wrong people.
In addition to protecting the sensitive content of your emails by creating an expiration date, you can also require additional authentication via text message to view emails. This allows data protection even if the recipient's email account is hacked while the message is active.
How to enable the feature?
- Admins: Gmail Beta Confidential Mode is available as an opt-in option to all G Suite customers. Admins can opt in to the beta by going to the Admin console and navigating to Application > G Suite > Settings for Gmail > User settings. Here they will be able to choose the option Enable secret mode.
- End users: When Gmail's confidential mode is enabled in the Admin console, users can send Emails through Gmail's secret mode. When they compose an email, there is a button to enable secret mode for the email
If the user clicks on the above icon, Gmail's Confidential mode dialog box will appear, where you can modify the settings:
In beta, Gmail Confidential Mode will include
- Allows users to set an expiration date for messages or revoke access at any time
- Disable options to forward, copy, print, and download email body and attachments
- Allow user to set SMS passcode where recipient will receive passcode by text message to be able to access email sent in secret mode
- Allow users to choose to remove access early before the expiration date.
Note: While secret mode helps prevent recipients from accidentally sharing your email, it doesn't prevent recipients from taking screenshots or pictures of your messages or attachments. Recipients with malicious programs on their computers can still copy or download your messages or attachments.
Additionally, if your users send or receive messages in Gmail's secret mode, Vault will keep, store, search and export messages in secret mode. The message body of received messages will only be accessible in the Vault if the sender of the message is from within your organization. Learn more about how Vault works for secret mode messages at this.