With Google Workspace, retail businesses will enhance customer experience, improve…
When using appointment scheduling in Google Calendar, you can now opt to have users verify their email before booking an appointment. When enabled, the user must be signed into a Google account or validate their email address using a PIN code to complete the booking.
This setting is off by default and is “sticky”. This means that if you turn it on or off, the configuration will be saved for any new appointment scheduling series. We hope this feature helps ensure you’re protected against potentially malicious actors.
- Admins: There is no admin control for this feature.
- End users: This feature will be OFF by default and can be turned on by the user.
- Rapid Release domains: Gradual rollout (up to 15 days for feature visibility) starting on May 11, 2022
- Scheduled Release domains: Full rollout (1–3 days for feature visibility) starting on May 25, 2022
- Available to Google Workspace Business Standard, Business Plus, Enterprise Standard, Enterprise Plus, Education Fundamentals, Education Standard, Education Plus, bản Nâng cấp Dạy và học và các khách hàng của Tổ chức phi lợi nhuận
- Không khả dụng cho Google Workspace Essentials, Business Starter, Frontline, cũng như các khách hàng cũ của G Suite Basic và Business