Windows VPS is an effective solution for businesses that need to run…
When a Google Drive file is determined to violate Google's Terms of Service or program policies, the file may be restricted. Once it's restricted, you may see a flag next to the filename, you won't be able to share it and your file will no longer be publicly accessible, even to those with the link.
The owner of the item in Google Drive will now receive an email notifying them of the action taken and telling them how to request a limited review if they think it was a mistake. For items in shared memory, the shared memory manager will receive a message
This will help ensure owners of items on Google Drive are fully informed about the status of their content, and help ensure that users are protected from abusive content.
- Admins: There is no admin control for this feature.
- End users: If a user has a file that violates Drive policies, they'll receive an email with details and potential actions they can take to request a review.
- Rapid and scheduled release domains: Gradual rollout (up to 15 days for feature exposure) starting December 14, 2021.
- Available to all Google Workspace customers, as well as G Suite Basic and Business customers