What's changed Google is bringing the ability to delete named spaces…
What’s changing: Because some Google Sites are only available to certain audiences, Google has allowed you to limit exactly who can see the content you build in the new version of Google Sites.
To limit your Google Sites page to a specific audience, select the “Share with others” icon and change the setting “Specific people can view when published.” (Only certain people can see when published). Next, add the users you want them to see the content in the “Invite People” section and select “Can view published”
This functionality is only available on the web platform, it will be rolled out in the Google Drive Android and iOS apps in the coming weeks. For more information on publishing in the new Google Sites, see more Help Center.